Open Green

Open Green: Community Fairs, BBQ’s and Bonfire Night Events

Throughout the year the church opens its doors and the green to the community through a series of open events. These include three barbeques in early spring, summer and autumn, the bonfire night fireworks and BBQ. Once a year we also have an outside Church service on the Sunday of the summer bank holiday. Please check our calendar and/or notice sheet for upcoming events. 

 

Upcoming outdoor events!

13
JUL

St. Silas

St. Silas

Date: 
Monday, 13 July 2020 (all day)

14
JUL

Kateri Tekakwitha, Native American Missionary

Kateri Tekakwitha, Native American Missionary

Date: 
Tuesday, 14 July 2020 (all day)

15
JUL

St. Swithun

St. Swithun

Date: 
Wednesday, 15 July 2020 (all day)

22
JUL

St. Mary Magdalene

St. Mary Magdalene

Date: 
Wednesday, 22 July 2020 (all day)

25
JUL

St. James the Apostle

St. James the Apostle

Date: 
Saturday, 25 July 2020 (all day)

25
JUL

St. Christopher

St. Christopher

Date: 
Saturday, 25 July 2020 (all day)

28
JUL

Victor, First African Pope

Victor, First African Pope

Date: 
Tuesday, 28 July 2020 (all day)

30
JUL

Olaudo Equino, Anti Slavery Campaigner

Olaudo Equino, Anti Slavery Campaigner

Date: 
Thursday, 30 July 2020 (all day)

31
JUL

William Wilberforce

William Wilberforce

Date: 
Friday, 31 July 2020 (all day)

01
AUG

Barbados Emancipation Day

Barbados Emancipation Day

Date: 
Saturday, 1 August 2020 (all day)

06
AUG

The Transfiguration of our Lord

The Transfiguration of our Lord

Date: 
Thursday, 6 August 2020 (all day)

07
AUG

Jamaica National Day

Jamaica National Day

Date: 
Friday, 7 August 2020 (all day)

10
AUG

St. Lawrence, Deacon and Martyr

St. Lawrence, Deacon and Martyr

Date: 
Monday, 10 August 2020 (all day)

12
AUG

International Youth Day

International Youth Day

Date: 
Wednesday, 12 August 2020 (all day)

15
AUG

St. Mary the Virgin

St. Mary the Virgin

Date: 
Saturday, 15 August 2020 (all day)

23
AUG

Rose of Lima, Peruvian Nun

Rose of Lima, Peruvian Nun

Date: 
Sunday, 23 August 2020 (all day)

23
AUG

International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition

International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition

Date: 
Sunday, 23 August 2020 (all day)

24
AUG

St. Bartholomew, Apostle

St. Bartholomew, Apostle

Date: 
Monday, 24 August 2020 (all day)

27
AUG

Monica, North African Saint

Monica, North African Saint

Date: 
Thursday, 27 August 2020 (all day)

28
AUG

Augustine of Hippo, North African Bishop

Augustine of Hippo, North African Bishop

Date: 
Friday, 28 August 2020 (all day)

31
AUG

St. Aidan, Bishop of Lindisfarne

St. Aidan, Bishop of Lindisfarne

Date: 
Monday, 31 August 2020 (all day)

31
AUG

Trinidad & Tobago National Day

Trinidad & Tobago National Day

Date: 
Monday, 31 August 2020 (all day)

02
SEP

Lucian Tapiedi Papuan New Guinea Martyrs

Lucian Tapiedi Papuan New Guinea Martyrs

Date: 
Wednesday, 2 September 2020 (all day)

08
SEP

The Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary

The Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Date: 
Tuesday, 8 September 2020 (all day)

13
SEP

St. Cyprian

St. Cyprian

Date: 
Sunday, 13 September 2020 (all day)

14
SEP

Holy Cross Day

Holy Cross Day

Date: 
Monday, 14 September 2020 (all day)

19
SEP

St. Kitts National Day

St. Kitts National Day

Date: 
Saturday, 19 September 2020 (all day)

20
SEP

Andrew Kim Taegon & Anna Pak Agi, Korean Martyrs

Andrew Kim Taegon & Anna Pak Agi, Korean Martyrs

Date: 
Sunday, 20 September 2020 (all day)

21
SEP

International Day of Peace

International Day of Peace

Date: 
Monday, 21 September 2020 (all day)

21
SEP

St. Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist

St. Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist

Date: 
Monday, 21 September 2020 (all day)

26
SEP

Lancelot Andrewes, Bishop

Lancelot Andrewes, Bishop

Date: 
Saturday, 26 September 2020 (all day)

29
SEP

St. Michael and all Angels

St. Michael and all Angels

Date: 
Tuesday, 29 September 2020 (all day)

01
OCT

Nigeria National Day

Nigeria National Day

Date: 
Thursday, 1 October 2020 (all day)

07
OCT

Desmond Mpilo Tutu, South African Archbishop

Desmond Mpilo Tutu, South African Archbishop

Date: 
Wednesday, 7 October 2020 (all day)

09
OCT

Uganda National Day

Uganda National Day

Date: 
Friday, 9 October 2020 (all day)

10
OCT

Cerbonius, African Bishop

Cerbonius, African Bishop

Date: 
Saturday, 10 October 2020 (all day)

18
OCT

St. Luke the Evangelist

St. Luke the Evangelist

Date: 
Sunday, 18 October 2020 (all day)

24
OCT

United Nations Day

United Nations Day

Date: 
Saturday, 24 October 2020 (all day)

26
OCT

Simon of Cyrene, Cross Bearer of Christ

Simon of Cyrene, Cross Bearer of Christ

Date: 
Monday, 26 October 2020 (all day)

27
OCT

Frumentius and Aedesius, Founders of the Ethiopian Church

Frumentius and Aedesius, Founders of the Ethiopian Church

Date: 
Tuesday, 27 October 2020 (all day)

28
OCT

St. Simon and St. Jude, Apostles

St. Simon and St. Jude, Apostles

Date: 
Wednesday, 28 October 2020 (all day)

01
NOV

All Saints Day

All Saints Day

Date: 
Sunday, 1 November 2020 (all day)

02
NOV

All Souls Day

All Souls Day

Date: 
Monday, 2 November 2020 (all day)

03
NOV

Martin de Porres, Panama Monk

Martin de Porres, Panama Monk

Date: 
Tuesday, 3 November 2020 (all day)

05
NOV

Fireworks!

Fireworks!

Date: 
Thursday, 5 November 2020 (all day)

06
NOV

St. Leonard

St. Leonard

Date: 
Friday, 6 November 2020 (all day)

08
NOV

Canon Rosemarie's Canonship Anniversary

Canon Rosemarie's Canonship Anniversary

Date: 
Sunday, 8 November 2020 (all day)

11
NOV

St. Martin, Bishop

St. Martin, Bishop

Date: 
Wednesday, 11 November 2020 (all day)

11
NOV

Armistice Day

Armistice Day

Date: 
Wednesday, 11 November 2020 (all day)

16
NOV

Margaret of Scotland, Queen

Margaret of Scotland, Queen

Date: 
Monday, 16 November 2020 (all day)
Image credits: