We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Open Green

Open Green: Community Fairs, BBQ’s and Bonfire Night Events

Throughout the year the church opens its doors and the green to the community through a series of open events. These include three barbeques in early spring, summer and autumn, the bonfire night fireworks and BBQ. Once a year we also have an outside Church service on the Sunday of the summer bank holiday. Please check our calendar and/or notice sheet for upcoming events. 

 

Upcoming outdoor events!

05
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 5 December 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
06
DEC
Nicholas, Bishop of Myra
Nicholas, Bishop of Myra
Date: 
Monday, 6 December 2021 (all day)
07
DEC
St. Ambrose
St. Ambrose
Date: 
Tuesday, 7 December 2021 (all day)
08
DEC
The Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
The Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Date: 
Wednesday, 8 December 2021 (all day)
10
DEC
Miltiades, Second African Pope
Miltiades, Second African Pope
Date: 
Friday, 10 December 2021 (all day)
12
DEC
Kenya National Day
Kenya National Day
Date: 
Sunday, 12 December 2021 (all day)
12
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 12 December 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
13
DEC
St. Lucy, Virgin and Martyr
St. Lucy, Virgin and Martyr
Date: 
Monday, 13 December 2021 (all day)
19
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 19 December 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
21
DEC
St. Thomas, Apostle
St. Thomas, Apostle
Date: 
Tuesday, 21 December 2021 (all day)
26
DEC
St. Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
St. Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
Date: 
Sunday, 26 December 2021 (all day)
26
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 26 December 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
27
DEC
St. John, Apostle and Evangelist
St. John, Apostle and Evangelist
Date: 
Monday, 27 December 2021 (all day)
28
DEC
The Holy Innocents
The Holy Innocents
Date: 
Tuesday, 28 December 2021 (all day)
31
DEC
Watchnight Service
Watchnight Service
Date: 
Friday, 31 December 2021 23:00 - Saturday, 1 January 2022 00:45
01
JAN
Holy Naming and Circumcision of Jesus
Holy Naming and Circumcision of Jesus
Date: 
Saturday, 1 January 2022 (all day)
02
JAN
Bishop Vedanayagam Samuel Azariah, First Indian Bishop
Bishop Vedanayagam Samuel Azariah, First Indian Bishop
Date: 
Sunday, 2 January 2022 (all day)
02
JAN
Gregory of Nazianzus, Bishop Basil the Great
Gregory of Nazianzus, Bishop Basil the Great
Date: 
Sunday, 2 January 2022 (all day)
02
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 2 January 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
03
JAN
Fulgentius, Bishop of Ruspe, Tunisia
Fulgentius, Bishop of Ruspe, Tunisia
Date: 
Monday, 3 January 2022 (all day)
06
JAN
The Epiphany of our Lord
The Epiphany of our Lord
Date: 
Thursday, 6 January 2022 (all day)
09
JAN
Adrian of Canterbury, Abbot
Adrian of Canterbury, Abbot
Date: 
Sunday, 9 January 2022 (all day)
09
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 9 January 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
15
JAN
Martin Luther King Jr. African-American Baptist Minister
Martin Luther King Jr. African-American Baptist Minister
Date: 
Saturday, 15 January 2022 (all day)
16
JAN
Joseph Vaz Indian Missionary
Joseph Vaz Indian Missionary
Date: 
Sunday, 16 January 2022 (all day)
16
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 16 January 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
17
JAN
Anthony the Abbot of Thebes, North African
Anthony the Abbot of Thebes, North African
Date: 
Monday, 17 January 2022 (all day)
18
JAN
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
Date: 
Tuesday, 18 January 2022 (all day)
18
JAN
Confession of St. Peter the Apostle
Confession of St. Peter the Apostle
Date: 
Tuesday, 18 January 2022 (all day)
20
JAN
Cyprian Michael Tansi, Nigerian Monk
Cyprian Michael Tansi, Nigerian Monk
Date: 
Thursday, 20 January 2022 (all day)
23
JAN
John the Almsgiver, Patriarch of Alexandria Cypriot Bishop
John the Almsgiver, Patriarch of Alexandria Cypriot Bishop
Date: 
Sunday, 23 January 2022 (all day)
23
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 23 January 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
25
JAN
Conversion of St. Paul the Apostle
Conversion of St. Paul the Apostle
Date: 
Tuesday, 25 January 2022 (all day)
27
JAN
Holocaust Memorial Day
Holocaust Memorial Day
Date: 
Thursday, 27 January 2022 (all day)
30
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 30 January 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
02
FEB
Presentation of the Lord
Presentation of the Lord
Date: 
Wednesday, 2 February 2022 (all day)
03
FEB
Mother Elizabeth (Mary) Clarisse Lange, OSP. African American Nun.
Mother Elizabeth (Mary) Clarisse Lange, OSP. African American Nun.
Date: 
Thursday, 3 February 2022 (all day)
03
FEB
Anskar, Archbishop
Anskar, Archbishop
Date: 
Thursday, 3 February 2022 (all day)
06
FEB
Paulo Miki, Japanese Jesuit
Paulo Miki, Japanese Jesuit
Date: 
Sunday, 6 February 2022 (all day)
06
FEB
Gonsalo Garua, Indian Monk
Gonsalo Garua, Indian Monk
Date: 
Sunday, 6 February 2022 (all day)
06
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 6 February 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
13
FEB
Absalom Jones, African-American abolitionist
Absalom Jones, African-American abolitionist
Date: 
Sunday, 13 February 2022 (all day)
13
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 13 February 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
14
FEB
Cyril, Monk and Methodius, Bishop
Cyril, Monk and Methodius, Bishop
Date: 
Monday, 14 February 2022 (all day)
17
FEB
Janani Luwum, Uganda Archbishop
Janani Luwum, Uganda Archbishop
Date: 
Thursday, 17 February 2022 (all day)
18
FEB
Gambia National Day
Gambia National Day
Date: 
Friday, 18 February 2022 (all day)
20
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 20 February 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
26
FEB
Alexander of Alexandria Bishop
Alexander of Alexandria Bishop
Date: 
Saturday, 26 February 2022 (all day)
27
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 27 February 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
01
MAR
St. David's Day
St. David's Day
Date: 
Tuesday, 1 March 2022 (all day)