We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Open Green

Open Green: Community Fairs, BBQ’s and Bonfire Night Events

Throughout the year the church opens its doors and the green to the community through a series of open events. These include three barbeques in early spring, summer and autumn, the bonfire night fireworks and BBQ. Once a year we also have an outside Church service on the Sunday of the summer bank holiday. Please check our calendar and/or notice sheet for upcoming events. 

 

Upcoming outdoor events!

07
OCT
Desmond Mpilo Tutu, South African Archbishop
Desmond Mpilo Tutu, South African Archbishop
Date: 
Friday, 7 October 2022 (all day)
09
OCT
Uganda National Day
Uganda National Day
Date: 
Sunday, 9 October 2022 (all day)
09
OCT
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 9 October 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
10
OCT
Cerbonius, African Bishop
Cerbonius, African Bishop
Date: 
Monday, 10 October 2022 (all day)
16
OCT
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 16 October 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
18
OCT
St. Luke the Evangelist
St. Luke the Evangelist
Date: 
Tuesday, 18 October 2022 (all day)
23
OCT
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 23 October 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
24
OCT
United Nations Day
United Nations Day
Date: 
Monday, 24 October 2022 (all day)
26
OCT
Simon of Cyrene, Cross Bearer of Christ
Simon of Cyrene, Cross Bearer of Christ
Date: 
Wednesday, 26 October 2022 (all day)
27
OCT
Frumentius and Aedesius, Founders of the Ethiopian Church
Frumentius and Aedesius, Founders of the Ethiopian Church
Date: 
Thursday, 27 October 2022 (all day)
28
OCT
St. Simon and St. Jude, Apostles
St. Simon and St. Jude, Apostles
Date: 
Friday, 28 October 2022 (all day)
30
OCT
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 30 October 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
01
NOV
All Saints Day
All Saints Day
Date: 
Tuesday, 1 November 2022 (all day)
02
NOV
All Souls Day
All Souls Day
Date: 
Wednesday, 2 November 2022 (all day)
03
NOV
Martin de Porres, Panama Monk
Martin de Porres, Panama Monk
Date: 
Thursday, 3 November 2022 (all day)
05
NOV
Fireworks!
Fireworks!
Date: 
Saturday, 5 November 2022 (all day)
06
NOV
St. Leonard
St. Leonard
Date: 
Sunday, 6 November 2022 (all day)
06
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 6 November 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
11
NOV
St. Martin, Bishop
St. Martin, Bishop
Date: 
Friday, 11 November 2022 (all day)
11
NOV
Armistice Day
Armistice Day
Date: 
Friday, 11 November 2022 (all day)
13
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 13 November 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
16
NOV
Margaret of Scotland, Queen
Margaret of Scotland, Queen
Date: 
Wednesday, 16 November 2022 (all day)
20
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 20 November 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
21
NOV
Gelasius, North African Pope
Gelasius, North African Pope
Date: 
Monday, 21 November 2022 (all day)
23
NOV
Clement of Rome, Bishop
Clement of Rome, Bishop
Date: 
Wednesday, 23 November 2022 (all day)
25
NOV
St. Catherine
St. Catherine
Date: 
Friday, 25 November 2022 (all day)
27
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 27 November 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
30
NOV
Barbados National Day
Barbados National Day
Date: 
Wednesday, 30 November 2022 (all day)
30
NOV
St. Andrew the Apostle
St. Andrew the Apostle
Date: 
Wednesday, 30 November 2022 (all day)
01
DEC
Anuarite Nengapeta Marie-Clementine, Zairean Nun
Anuarite Nengapeta Marie-Clementine, Zairean Nun
Date: 
Thursday, 1 December 2022 (all day)
01
DEC
World AIDS Day
World AIDS Day
Date: 
Thursday, 1 December 2022 (all day)
04
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 4 December 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
06
DEC
Nicholas, Bishop of Myra
Nicholas, Bishop of Myra
Date: 
Tuesday, 6 December 2022 (all day)
07
DEC
St. Ambrose
St. Ambrose
Date: 
Wednesday, 7 December 2022 (all day)
08
DEC
The Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
The Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Date: 
Thursday, 8 December 2022 (all day)
10
DEC
Miltiades, Second African Pope
Miltiades, Second African Pope
Date: 
Saturday, 10 December 2022 (all day)
11
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 11 December 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
12
DEC
Kenya National Day
Kenya National Day
Date: 
Monday, 12 December 2022 (all day)
13
DEC
St. Lucy, Virgin and Martyr
St. Lucy, Virgin and Martyr
Date: 
Tuesday, 13 December 2022 (all day)
18
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 18 December 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
21
DEC
St. Thomas, Apostle
St. Thomas, Apostle
Date: 
Wednesday, 21 December 2022 (all day)
25
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 25 December 2022 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
26
DEC
St. Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
St. Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
Date: 
Monday, 26 December 2022 (all day)
27
DEC
St. John, Apostle and Evangelist
St. John, Apostle and Evangelist
Date: 
Tuesday, 27 December 2022 (all day)
28
DEC
The Holy Innocents
The Holy Innocents
Date: 
Wednesday, 28 December 2022 (all day)
31
DEC
Watchnight Service
Watchnight Service
Date: 
Saturday, 31 December 2022 (all day)
01
JAN
Holy Naming and Circumcision of Jesus
Holy Naming and Circumcision of Jesus
Date: 
Sunday, 1 January 2023 (all day)
01
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 1 January 2023 10:30 - 11:45
Wiltshire Road, London SW9 7NE
02
JAN
Bishop Vedanayagam Samuel Azariah, First Indian Bishop
Bishop Vedanayagam Samuel Azariah, First Indian Bishop
Date: 
Monday, 2 January 2023 (all day)
02
JAN
Gregory of Nazianzus, Bishop Basil the Great
Gregory of Nazianzus, Bishop Basil the Great
Date: 
Monday, 2 January 2023 (all day)