We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Open Green

Open Green: Community Fairs, BBQ’s and Bonfire Night Events

Throughout the year the church opens its doors and the green to the community through a series of open events. These include three barbeques in early spring, summer and autumn, the bonfire night fireworks and BBQ. Once a year we also have an outside Church service on the Sunday of the summer bank holiday. Please check our calendar and/or notice sheet for upcoming events. 

 

Upcoming outdoor events!

01
MAR
St. David's Day
St. David's Day
Date: 
Monday, 1 March 2021 (all day)
03
MAR
Women's World Day of Prayer
Women's World Day of Prayer
Date: 
Wednesday, 3 March 2021 (all day)
06
MAR
Ghana National Day
Ghana National Day
Date: 
Saturday, 6 March 2021 (all day)
07
MAR
St's Felicity and Perpetua, Tunisian Martyrs
St's Felicity and Perpetua, Tunisian Martyrs
Date: 
Sunday, 7 March 2021 (all day)
07
MAR
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 7 March 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
14
MAR
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 14 March 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
17
MAR
St. Patrick's Day
St. Patrick's Day
Date: 
Wednesday, 17 March 2021 (all day)
19
MAR
St. Joseph of Nazareth
St. Joseph of Nazareth
Date: 
Friday, 19 March 2021 (all day)
21
MAR
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 21 March 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
24
MAR
Oscar Romero, San Salvadorian Archbishop
Oscar Romero, San Salvadorian Archbishop
Date: 
Wednesday, 24 March 2021 (all day)
25
MAR
The Annunciation of the Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary
The Annunciation of the Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary
Date: 
Thursday, 25 March 2021 (all day)
26
MAR
Richard Allen African American Bishop (AME)
Richard Allen African American Bishop (AME)
Date: 
Friday, 26 March 2021 00:00 - 22:59
28
MAR
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 28 March 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
04
APR
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 4 April 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
11
APR
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 11 April 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
12
APR
Zeno, Mauritian Bishop
Zeno, Mauritian Bishop
Date: 
Monday, 12 April 2021 (all day)
18
APR
Confirmation Service
Confirmation Service
Date: 
Sunday, 18 April 2021 10:30 - 11:30
Angell Town
18
APR
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 18 April 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
20
APR
Marcelinus, Bishop & St's Vincent and Dominus, African Missionaries
Marcelinus, Bishop & St's Vincent and Dominus, African Missionaries
Date: 
Tuesday, 20 April 2021 (all day)
23
APR
St. George's Day
St. George's Day
Date: 
Friday, 23 April 2021 (all day)
25
APR
St. Mark the Evangelist
St. Mark the Evangelist
Date: 
Sunday, 25 April 2021 (all day)
25
APR
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 25 April 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
27
APR
Sierra Leone National Day
Sierra Leone National Day
Date: 
Tuesday, 27 April 2021 (all day)
30
APR
Pandita Ramabai, Indian social reformer
Pandita Ramabai, Indian social reformer
Date: 
Friday, 30 April 2021 (all day)
01
MAY
St. Philip and St. James
St. Philip and St. James
Date: 
Saturday, 1 May 2021 (all day)
02
MAY
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 2 May 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
04
MAY
Monnica, Mother of Augustine of Hippo
Monnica, Mother of Augustine of Hippo
Date: 
Tuesday, 4 May 2021 (all day)
09
MAY
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 9 May 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
11
MAY
Simon of Cyrene
Simon of Cyrene
Date: 
Tuesday, 11 May 2021 23:00 - Thursday, 13 May 2021 22:59
13
MAY
St. Matthias, Apostle
St. Matthias, Apostle
Date: 
Thursday, 13 May 2021 23:00 - Saturday, 15 May 2021 22:59
16
MAY
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 16 May 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
21
MAY
Cristobal Magallanes, Mexican Martyr
Cristobal Magallanes, Mexican Martyr
Date: 
Friday, 21 May 2021 (all day)
23
MAY
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 23 May 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
24
MAY
Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Date: 
Monday, 24 May 2021 23:00 - Wednesday, 26 May 2021 22:59
26
MAY
Guyana National Day
Guyana National Day
Date: 
Wednesday, 26 May 2021 (all day)
26
MAY
Augustine of Canterbury, Archbishop
Augustine of Canterbury, Archbishop
Date: 
Wednesday, 26 May 2021 (all day)
30
MAY
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 30 May 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
31
MAY
The Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth
The Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth
Date: 
Monday, 31 May 2021 (all day)
03
JUN
Charles Lwanga and Companions, Ugandan Saints & Martyrs
Charles Lwanga and Companions, Ugandan Saints & Martyrs
Date: 
Thursday, 3 June 2021 (all day)
06
JUN
St. Philip the Less
St. Philip the Less
Date: 
Sunday, 6 June 2021 (all day)
06
JUN
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 6 June 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
11
JUN
St. Barnabas the Apostle
St. Barnabas the Apostle
Date: 
Friday, 11 June 2021 (all day)
13
JUN
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 13 June 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
15
JUN
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Date: 
Tuesday, 15 June 2021 (all day)
17
JUN
Cyril of Alexandria, Doctor of the Church
Cyril of Alexandria, Doctor of the Church
Date: 
Thursday, 17 June 2021 (all day)
18
JUN
Bernard Mizeki, Zimbabwean Martyr
Bernard Mizeki, Zimbabwean Martyr
Date: 
Friday, 18 June 2021 (all day)
19
JUN
Sundar Singh of India, Evangelist
Sundar Singh of India, Evangelist
Date: 
Saturday, 19 June 2021 (all day)
20
JUN
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
We are temporarily closed for public worship. Services will be live streamed every Sunday at 10.30 am
Date: 
Sunday, 20 June 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
22
JUN
St. Alban, Martyr
St. Alban, Martyr
Date: 
Tuesday, 22 June 2021 (all day)
24
JUN
The Birth of St. John the Baptist
The Birth of St. John the Baptist
Date: 
Thursday, 24 June 2021 (all day)