Worship at St John's Church

Our worship is within the inclusive catholic tradition of the Church of England. We try to ensure that the worship is a lively reflection of the people and cultures from whom we are drawn.

For us, worshipping in faith does not only occur through singing on a Sunday and engaging with the liturgy; we love to praise God throughout our weeks in prayer and fellowship; deepen our faith through discipleship, study and support growth of new vocations/leadership amongst our members; celebrate with our Church family at special life events, and serve God through our various projects and programmes. 

 

Check out our calendar for the upcoming events

04
OCT
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 4 October 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
11
OCT
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 11 October 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
18
OCT
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 18 October 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
25
OCT
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 25 October 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
01
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 1 November 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
08
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 8 November 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
15
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 15 November 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
22
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 22 November 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
29
NOV
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 29 November 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
06
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 6 December 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
13
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 13 December 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
20
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 20 December 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
27
DEC
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 27 December 2020 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
03
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 3 January 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
10
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 10 January 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
17
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 17 January 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
24
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 24 January 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
31
JAN
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 31 January 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
07
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 7 February 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
14
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 14 February 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
21
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 21 February 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
28
FEB
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 28 February 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
07
MAR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 7 March 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town
14
MAR
Parish Mass
Parish Mass
Date: 
Sunday, 14 March 2021 10:30 - 11:45
Angell Town

Sermons

Image credits: